Orpheus Recordings

A Song for You - released May 2015

Musical Director: Louise Langley
Accompanist: Thelma King

A Song for YouThe tracks on this CD were recorded over two Saturdays during October 2014 in Wesley Methodist Church, High Wycombe, which is the home of the Wycombe Orpheus Male Voice Choir. This venue, as well as being familiar surroundings for the Choir, has a fine acoustic allowing the rounded sound of male voice singing to be heard at its best.

The picture on the CD sleeve has been taken from the Choir’s Annual Concert Programme for 2014 which took as its theme the anniversary of the commencement of hostilities in the First World War. A medley of songs of the time is included on this CD.

This CD is the fifth in a series of recordings charting the musical history of the Orpheus over the last twenty years.  We hope you enjoy it – sample the sound by clicking on “Sailing” in the list below:

  1. Anthem from “Chess”
  2. Battle Hymn of the Republic
  3. Bohemian Rhapsody
  4. Can you feel the love tonight
  5. Deus Salutis
  6. Goin’ Home
  7. Hallelujah
  8. I Dreamed a Dream
  9. My Grandfather’s Clock
  10. The Mansions of the Lord
  11. Sailing
  12. She
  13. Songs from the First World War
  14. Sunset Poem
  15. The Impossible Dream
  16. When the Saints go marching in


Orpheus in Love - Compilation Album 2014

Orpheus in LoveThis delightful compilation album features many songs recorded since 1996 by the Wycombe Orpheus on the theme of Love - all digitally remastered for maximum quality. Listen to Nessun Dorma - atmospheric, and sung in English rather than Italian; or Softly as I Leave You, perhaps one of the most recorded popular love songs of all time.

This, and our earlier CDs, can be purchased at concerts, via choristers, or phone Peter Parsons on 01296 - 612777.

Sample the album by clicking on the underlined tracks below:

  1. True Love
  2. Linden Lea
  3. Nessun Dorma
  4. Softly as I Leave you
  5. Sweet Georgia Brown
  6. Timeless Moment
  7. Kula Serenade
  8. Down in a Flowery Vale
  9. Aura Lee
  10. Do You remember an Inn, Miranda
  11. Love could I only tell thee
  12. An Eriskay Love Lilt
  13. Unchained Melody
  14. Chattanooga Choo Choo
  15. Hush my Little Darling
  16. Begin the Beguine
  17. Love Changes Everything
  18. Sweet Lass of Richmond Hill
  19. Moonlight Serenade
  20. Ain't Misbehavin'
  21. The Rose
  22. Music of the Night
  23. Danny Boy


You Raise Me Up

You Raise Me Up

"You Raise Me Up" was launched at our Annual Concert on 8th May 2010. Recorded at Wycombe Abbey, this contains something for everyone, with many famous and popular songs given the "Orpheus Sound" treatment.

Album details follow, and you can sample the title song by clicking on the highlighted link for Track 15.

Musical Director: Louise Langley
Accompanist: Michael McMillan



  1. It's a Grand Night for Singing 
  2. Memory 
  3. Ain't Misbehavin' 
  4. The Rose 
  5. Music of the Night 
  6. Mansions of the Lord 
  7. Where Shall I Be? 
  8. I'm Gonna Walk 
  9. Danny Boy 
  10. An American Trilogy 
  11. Rachie 
  12. You'll Never Walk Alone 
  13. Angels 
  14. African Prayer 
  15. You Raise Me Up (click title to listen)