Festival Results 2018

2018 Festival Class Winners and Sponsors

All performance classes are named after sponsors, and these are listed below together with the names of the performers achieving the top adjudication. The Choir acknowledges with thanks the contributions of all the companies and individuals who have helped to make possible this quality event of high standing.
New sponsors are always welcome, and will be recognised throughout the Choir’s performance year by suitable acknowledgements in our Programmes and other incentives.

Encouragement, sponsored by Bucks Voices: Justin Tang


The Kettle Enterprises Junior Brass Award: Alasdair King

The Cygnet Singers Junior Pianoforte Award: Ben Jones

The Junior Strings Robin Award: Vivek Ramanan

The Riverside Tutorials (Linda Lewis) Junior Vocal Award: Emma Harrington

The Instron - division of ITW Ltd Junior Woodwind Award: Joshua Franklin

The  Marsha Rae Ratcliff Junior Ensemble Award: Godstowe String Quartet, presented by Emma Lake

(Cindy Guo - violin 1, Taeyoun Kim - violin 2, Audrey Xia - viola, Dayeon Go - cello) 


The Kettle Enterprises Senior Brass Award: Ben Dent

The Veronica Dean Senior Pianoforte Award: Megan Cave

The Senior Strings Robin Award: Elizabeth Corbett

The TLC4YOU Ltd Senior Vocal Award: William Haynes

The Grevett & Co Senior Woodwind Award: Jasmine Brown

The Marsha Rae Ratcliff Senior Ensemble Award: High Wycombe Music Centre Sax Choir, directed by Katie Brown

(Jasmine Brown, Noah Watson, Charlie Bourne, Harry Brown, Georgie Farquhar, Joshua Franklin, Emma Gazard, Joseph Harris, Megan Mansfield-Jones, Shanker Narayan, James Pang, Jonny Ainscough, James Howell, Isaac Pearson, Alexander Russell )


The Wycombe Orpheus Student Accompanist Award: Megan Cave 


For Full results click these links:

Senior Results 3rd March 2018      Seniors Photo Album

Junior Results 10th March 2018    Juniors and Encouragement Photo Album